West Indies Board President's XI v Indians
India in West Indies 2016
VenueWarner Park, Basseterre on 9th, 10th July 2016 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossIndians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresGO Brathwaite, N Duguid
Reserve UmpireCM Tuckett
Close of play day 1Indians (1) 258/6 (RG Sharma 54*, Mishra 18*; 93 overs)
Articles"Retiring out" is not against the spirit of the game

Indians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KL Rahulretired out509913551 
S Dhawanretired out51901097- 
CA Pujararetired out341021155- 
*V Kohlic Dowrich b Warrican1440472- 
AM Rahaneb Warrican52527-- 
RG Sharmanot out5410913381 
+WP Sahac Chandrika b Jacobs2245462- 
A Mishranot out1856741- 
Bhuvneshwar Kumardid not bat      
UT Yadavdid not bat      
I Sharmadid not bat      
Mohammed Shamidid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 8 nb)10
Total(6 wickets, declared, 93 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-93 (Dhawan, 26.6 ov), 2-108 (Rahul, 34.6 ov), 3-134 (Kohli, 47.1 ov), 4-159 (Rahane, 55.2 ov), 5-166 (Pujara, 59.6 ov), 6-213 (Saha, 76.1 ov)
West Indies Board President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dawes10   2200--
Mindley12   4340--
Joseph13   4400-8
Warrican26   9612--
Jacobs22   0801--
Chase10   2210--

West Indies Board President's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Chandrikast Saha b Mishra6914221110- 
*LR Johnsonc Dhawan b Bhuvneshwar Kumar22127-- 
SD Hopenot out11822935515- 
J Blackwoodc Saha b Mishra012-- 
RL Chasec Rahane b Mohammed Shami375-- 
+SO Dowrichlbw b Yadav711131- 
VA Singhc Pujara b Mishra1429352- 
DK Jacobsc Rahul b Mishra1129-- 
JA Warricannot out50751027- 
JO Dawesdid not bat      
MJ Mindleydid not bat      
KA Josephdid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 5 nb, 3 w)17
Total(7 wickets, 87 overs)281
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Johnson, 6.4 ov), 2-129 (Chandrika, 47.3 ov), 3-129 (Blackwood, 47.4 ov), 4-132 (Chase, 48.5 ov), 5-150 (Dowrich, 52.2 ov), 6-171 (Singh, 61.1 ov), 7-177 (Jacobs, 63.5 ov)
Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bhuvneshwar Kumar13   5291--
Mohammed Shami17   2621--
Yadav17   36613-
I Sharma13   2480-5
Mishra27   5674--