Scotland v South Africa Academy
South Africa Academy in Ireland and Scotland 1999
VenueMyreside, Edinburgh on 1st August 1999 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Africa Academy won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouth Africa Academy won by 33 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
UmpiresJ Breslin, WB Smith
ScorersJP Barrett (South Africa Academy), NJ Leitch (Scotland)
Man of the MatchGT Love

South Africa Academy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
QR Stillc and b Brinkley243640--66.67
AM Amlac Smith b Brinkley1534501-44.12
JDC Bryantst Smith b Dyer3177914-40.26
A Jacobsc and b Dyer11020--10.00
*AM van den Bergc Smith b Dyer4531-80.00
WR Wingfieldc Salmond b Parsons2029382-68.97
+TL Tsolekilec Lockhart b Parsons2339532-58.97
PL Symcoxnot out61566152108.93
GT Lovenot out1215251-80.00
T Hendersondid not bat      
D Pretoriusdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)5
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Still), 2-41 (Amla), 3-48 (Jacobs), 4-52 (van den Berg), 5-93 (Wingfield), 6-109 (Bryant), 7-145 (Tsolekile)
Scotland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brinkley10   3262--30.002.60
Wright10   032011-3.20
Dyer10   32731-20.002.70
Maiden10   0670---6.70
Parsons10   0432--30.004.30

Scotland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DR Lockhartc Symcox b Henderson62830--21.43
DF Wattsb Pretorius253--40.00
JG Williamsonc and b Love3368854-48.53
RA Parsonsrun out1747791-36.17
*G Salmondb Love187--12.50
A Gulb Love1010171-100.00
+CJO Smithst Tsolekile b Symcox049--0.00
CM Wrightnot out2528391189.29
JE Brinkleynot out1431341-45.16
GI Maidendid not bat      
NR Dyerdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 5 w)12
Total(7 wickets, 38.1 overs)120
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Watts), 2-12 (Lockhart), 3-63 (Williamson), 4-65 (Salmond), 5-78 (Parsons), 6-78 (Gul), 7-86 (Smith)
South Africa Academy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pretorius8   21511-48.001.88
Henderson6   21413-36.002.33
Love10   1283--20.002.80
Symcox10   02511-60.002.50
Still1   030---3.00

--> When play was halted Scotland needed to have scored 154 runs to win