Canada v United Arab Emirates
ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier 2015 (Group B)
VenueNew Williamfield, Stirling on 14th July 2015 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossUnited Arab Emirates won the toss and decided to field
ResultUnited Arab Emirates won by 5 wickets
PointsCanada 0; United Arab Emirates 2
UmpiresGO Brathwaite (West Indies), IN Ramage
RefereeDT Jukes (England)
ScorersKP Meakin (Canada), KC Nisbet (United Arab Emirates)
Reserve UmpireDA Haggo
Man of the MatchMohammad Shehzad

Canada inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
R Gunasekerac Umair Ali b Guruge021--0.00
*Rizwan Cheemast Patil b Nasir Aziz5581-100.00
H Patelb Rohan Mustafa45274352166.67
NR Kumarc Rohan Mustafa b Mohammad Tauqir192128--90.48
NS Dhaliwalnot out3935452-111.43
SA Wijeratnerun out (Faizan Asif)444--100.00
+Hamza Tariqc Rohan Mustafa b Mohammad Tauqir1096-1111.11
Saad Bin Zafarc and b Rohan Mustafa234--66.67
Junaid Siddiquilbw b Nasir Aziz126--50.00
SS Dhindsac Rohan Mustafa b Guruge486--50.00
C Perveznot out249--50.00
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Gunasekera, 0.2 ov), 2-5 (Rizwan Cheema, 1.2 ov), 3-63 (Kumar, 7.6 ov), 4-76 (Patel, 10.2 ov), 5-82 (Wijeratne, 11.3 ov), 6-94 (Hamza Tariq, 13.3 ov), 7-98 (Saad Bin Zafar, 14.6 ov), 8-101 (Junaid Siddiqui, 15.4 ov), 9-109 (Dhindsa, 17.5 ov)
United Arab Emirates bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Guruge4   0312--12.007.75
Nasir Aziz4   0292--12.007.25
Mohammad Naveed4   0340---8.50
Mohammad Tauqir4   0222--12.005.50
Rohan Mustafa4   0152--12.003.75

United Arab Emirates inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Faizan Asifb Pervez359--60.00
Mohammad Shehzadb Patel56536123105.66
Rohan Mustafac Hamza Tariq b Kumar119141-122.22
Shaiman Anwarlbw b Saad Bin Zafar1717221-100.00
+SP Patilnot out272330-1117.39
Umair Alilbw b Pervez013--0.00
Abdul Shakoornot out1881212225.00
*Mohammad Tauqirdid not bat      
AM Gurugedid not bat      
Nasir Azizdid not bat      
Mohammad Naveeddid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)4
Total(5 wickets, 19.1 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Faizan Asif, 2.1 ov), 2-39 (Rohan Mustafa, 5.1 ov), 3-79 (Shaiman Anwar, 11.5 ov), 4-98 (Mohammad Shehzad, 15.6 ov), 5-99 (Umair Ali, 16.3 ov)
Canada bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pervez4   0322--12.008.00
Junaid Siddiqui4   0300---7.50
Kumar1   01211-6.0012.00
Saad Bin Zafar4   0161--24.004.00
Patel4   02011-24.005.00

--> Canada powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (53/2)
--> United Arab Emirates powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (51/2)
--> Canada innings: 50 in 5.5 overs
--> Canada innings: 100 in 15.2 overs
--> United Arab Emirates innings: 50 in 5.6 overs
--> United Arab Emirates innings: 100 in 16.4 overs
--> SA Wijeratne made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> NS Dhaliwal passed his previous highest score of 28 in Twenty20 matches
--> Mohammad Shehzad passed his previous highest score of 43 in Twenty20 matches
--> Mohammad Shehzad 50 in 45 balls with 2 fours and 3 sixes