Sussex v Pakistanis
Pakistan in British Isles 1992
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 16th May 1992 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex won by 3 wickets
UmpiresJH Harris, G Sharp

Pakistanis inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Aamer Sohailb Salisbury54     
Rameez Rajaretired hurt53     
Inzamam-ul-Haqst Moores b Salisbury15     
Saleem Malikb Robson27     
*Javed Miandadb North33     
Zahid Fazalb Robson1     
Naved Anjumb Stephenson34     
+Moin Khanb North0     
Mushtaq Ahmedlbw b Pigott2     
Tanvir Mehdirun out1     
Saleem Jaffarnot out0     
Extras(6 lb, 4 w)10
Total(all out, 54.4 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-94, 2-140, 3-164, 4-169, 5-205, 6-205, 7-224, 8-230, 9-230 (54.4 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Robson11   1432--33.003.91
North7   0392--21.005.57
Salisbury11   0392--33.003.55
Pigott10   1341--60.003.40
Lenham5   0210---4.20

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JW Hallc sub b Naved Anjum21     
DM Smithlbw b Mushtaq Ahmed34     
NJ Lenhamb Naved Anjum4     
*AP Wellsb Mushtaq Ahmed4     
MP Speightc sub b Saleem Jaffar5781   70.37
FD Stephensonc sub b Tanvir Mehdi7195   74.74
+P Mooresnot out5     
JA Northc sub b Tanvir Mehdi0     
ACS Pigottnot out5     
IDK Salisburydid not bat      
AG Robsondid not bat      
Extras(16 lb, 10 nb, 6 w)32
Total(7 wickets, 51.3 overs)233
Fall of wickets:
1-45, 2-53, 3-66, 4-81, 5-204, 6-222, 7-222
Pakistanis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Saleem Jaffar11   1571--66.005.18
Tanvir Mehdi9   0482--27.005.33
Naved Anjum11   1312--33.002.82
Mushtaq Ahmed11   1352--33.003.18
Aamer Sohail7   0350---5.00
Saleem Malik2.30110---4.40

--> Saleem Jaffar made his debut in England in List A matches
--> Moin Khan made his debut in England in List A matches
--> Tanvir Mehdi made his debut in England in List A matches
--> Rameez Raja retired hurt in the Pakistanis innings having scored 53 (team score 119/1)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive