Gloucestershire v Indians
India in British Isles 1990
VenueThe Royal and Sun Alliance County Ground, Bristol on 4th, 5th, 6th August 1990 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossIndians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresB Dudleston, DS Thompsett
Close of play day 1Gloucestershire (1) 90/5 (Athey 11*, Milburn 0*)
Close of play day 2Indians (2) 140/0 (Shastri 70*, Sidhu 69*)

Indians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Shastrib Walsh5     
NS Sidhuc Williams b Lawrence31     
WV Ramanc Williams b Walsh0     
SR Tendulkarc Williams b Milburn13     
*M Azharuddinb Alleyne23     
M Prabhakarc Hodgson b Alleyne12     
Kapil Devc Butcher b Alleyne12     
KS Morec Williams b Milburn95     
+NR Mongiac Alleyne b Lawrence1     
SLV Rajunot out40     
ND Hirwanic Williams b Milburn0     
Extras(1 lb, 6 nb)7
Total(all out, 68.3 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-19, 3-42, 4-54, 5-79, 6-86, 7-103, 8-112, 9-239, 10-239 (68.3 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Walsh17   4452--
Lawrence12   1652--
Barnes5   1180--
Alleyne10   3413--
Lloyds9   1240--
Athey1   020--

Gloucestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GD Hodgsonc Hirwani b Tendulkar16     
IP Butcherb Hirwani41     
PW Romainesc Mongia b Tendulkar2     
CWJ Atheyc Azharuddin b Hirwani80     
MW Alleynec Shastri b Tendulkar0     
JW Lloydsc Kapil Dev b Hirwani8     
ET Milburnc Mongia b Hirwani35     
+RCJ Williamsnot out50     
*CA Walshc Prabhakar b Hirwani0     
DV Lawrencec Mongia b Prabhakar35     
SN Barnesnot out12     
Extras(7 b, 7 lb, 12 nb, 1 w)27
Total(9 wickets, declared, 116 overs)306
Fall of wickets:
1-54, 2-66, 3-71, 4-73, 5-89, 6-188, 7-211, 8-219, 9-266
Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Prabhakar18   4531--
Tendulkar32   6793--
Hirwani43   91175--
Shastri22   6360--
Raman1   070--

Indians second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Shastrib Alleyne13319618019- 
NS Sidhuc Barnes b Lloyds142182216166 
WV Ramannot out56     
SR Tendulkarc Lawrence b Romaines47     
M Prabhakarnot out11     
*M Azharuddindid not bat      
Kapil Devdid not bat      
KS Moredid not bat      
+NR Mongiadid not bat      
SLV Rajudid not bat      
ND Hirwanidid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb)2
Total(3 wickets, declared, 90 overs)391
Fall of wickets:
1-251, 2-301, 3-374
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Walsh11   5160--
Lawrence13   1420--
Milburn11   0730--
Alleyne15   1541--
Lloyds21   01361--
Athey13   1390--
Romaines6   0301--

Gloucestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GD Hodgsonnot out23     
IP Butcherb Prabhakar1     
PW Romainesc More b Prabhakar6     
MW Alleynec More b Kapil Dev0     
JW Lloydsc More b Kapil Dev21     
ET Milburnnot out11     
CWJ Atheydid not bat      
+RCJ Williamsdid not bat      
*CA Walshdid not bat      
DV Lawrencedid not bat      
SN Barnesdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 3 nb)4
Total(4 wickets, 32 overs)66
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-14, 3-15, 4-42
Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Prabhakar11   2262--
Tendulkar5   160--
Hirwani4   040--
Raman1   010--
Kapil Dev11   1282--

--> IP Butcher made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> ET Milburn (1) passed his previous highest score of 24 in First-Class matches
--> RCJ Williams (1) passed his previous highest score of 44 in First-Class matches
--> RJ Shastri (2) passed 9500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 22
--> WV Raman (2) passed 3500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 54
--> ET Milburn made his debut for Gloucestershire in First-Class matches
--> ET Milburn achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Indians first innings (previous best was 1-26)
--> DV Lawrence reached 400 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Indians first innings
--> CA Walsh reached 750 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Indians first innings
--> SR Tendulkar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Gloucestershire first innings (previous best was 0-3)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive