Northamptonshire v Australians
Australia in British Isles 1985
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 27th, 28th, 29th, 30th July 1985 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresJW Holder, AA Jones
ScorersBH Clarke (Northamptonshire), MP Ringham (Australians)
Close of play day 1Australians (1) 404/5 (Boon 206*, Matthews 51*)
Close of play day 2Northamptonshire (1) 194/3 (Bailey 74*, Williams 13*)
Close of play day 3Northamptonshire (1) 258/3 (Bailey 107*, Williams 35*)

Australians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AMJ Hilditchlbw b Griffiths0     
GM Woodretired hurt20     
KC Wesselsc Lamb b Wheeler1     
DC Boonnot out206     
GM Ritchierun out49     
+WB Phillipsb Williams55     
SP O'Donnellb Capel8     
GRJ Matthewsnot out51     
MJ Bennettdid not bat      
CJ McDermottdid not bat      
RG Hollanddid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 10 lb, 2 w)14
Total(5 wickets, declared, 107 overs)404
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-13, 3-109, 4-215, 5-254
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Griffiths25   5721--
Wheeler20   0871--
Capel22   01071--
Larkins6   0260--
Williams21   5661--
Harper11   3270--
Lamb2   070--

Northamptonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*G Cooklbw b McDermott24     
W Larkinsc sub b O'Donnell44     
RJ Boyd-Mossc Phillips b McDermott18     
RJ Baileynot out107     
RG Williamsnot out35     
AJ Lambdid not bat      
DJ Capeldid not bat      
+D Ripleydid not bat      
RA Harperdid not bat      
MBH Wheelerdid not bat      
BJ Griffithsdid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 11 lb, 7 nb)30
Total(3 wickets, 69.2 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-55, 2-82, 3-149
Australians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McDermott19   3702--
O'Donnell16   1811--
Bennett14   3430--
Holland7   3120--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> MBH Wheeler made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> GM Wood retired hurt in the Australians first innings having scored 20 (team score 35/2)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive