West of Scotland v Stirling County
Scottish Cup 2010 (Quarter Final)
VenueHamilton Crescent, Glasgow on 27th June 2010 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossStirling County won the toss and decided to bat
ResultStirling County won by 41 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
UmpiresWA McPate, RM Wylie
ScorersR Fuller, R Kettlewell

Stirling County inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Millerb Talpur24     
JR Edwardslbw b McNulty0     
IR McGheeb Talpur42     
MJ Tweedienot out38     
*P Reesnot out49     
KM Naickerdid not bat      
C Matthewdid not bat      
I McDonalddid not bat      
+GA Taylordid not bat      
R Carswelldid not bat      
S Edwardsdid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 5 lb, 21 w)37
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 41 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (JR Edwards), 2-48 (Miller), 3-91 (McGhee)
West of Scotland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cran8   2200 -
McNulty8   1291 -
Talpur10   0352 -
Leggat8   0420 -
Umeed6   0380 -
Williams1   0100 -

West of Scotland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Jatinder Singhc Miller b McDonald12     
G Watsonc Taylor b Carswell15     
*+IDK Youngc Matthew b JR Edwards46     
D Williamsc Miller b Carswell8     
AS Luthrac McGhee b McDonald3     
NW Bismanc Rees b Naicker13     
SC Leggatrun out (Taylor)2     
DS McNultyc McGhee b Matthew14     
ARI Umeedc and b Naicker8     
AS Talpurc Naicker b JR Edwards18     
IL Crannot out9     
Extras(6 lb, 21 w)27
Total(all out, 37.1 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Jatinder Singh), 2-52 (Watson), 3-60 (Williams), 4-79 (Luthra), 5-112 (Bisman), 6-113 (Young), 7-120 (Leggat), 8-142 (Umeed), 9-146 (McNulty), 10-175 (Talpur, 37.1 ov)
Stirling County bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Carswell7   0472 -
McDonald9   0332 -
JR Edwards7.10312 -
Naicker8   0312 -
Matthew6   0271 -

--> Stirling County innings was reduced to 41 overs, West of Scotland target was 217 runs in unknown number of overs

Match reduced to 41 overs
West of Scotland set a target of 217 to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive