Sri Lanka Air Force Sports Club v Burgher Recreation Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 2009/10 (Tier B)
VenueAir Force Ground, Colombo on 14th October 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBurgher Recreation Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSri Lanka Air Force Sports Club won by 31 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsSri Lanka Air Force Sports Club 5 (Bonus 1); Burgher Recreation Club 0
UmpiresMWDP de Silva, CP Handunnettige
RefereeU Warnapura

Burgher Recreation Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NANN Pererac Isanka b Priyankara512 1-41.67
DH Sandagirigodalbw b Priyankara1720 3-85.00
+PHMG Fernandolbw b Lakshitha530 --16.67
JRG Namalst Fernando b KMS de Silva2247 2-46.81
*GR Pererac Fernando b Priyankara05 --0.00
PDMA Coorayc Isanka b KMS de Silva3873 2-52.05
MWB Dissanayakerun out (Perera)4966 2274.24
SI Vithanac Ratnayake b KMS de Silva22 --100.00
CAM Madusankab Kumara57 --71.43
MWYP Abeykoonrun out (LAH de Silva)01 --0.00
KRS Pereranot out00 --0.00
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 22 w)29
Total(all out, 43.5 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (NANN Perera, 3.4 ov), 2-32 (Sandagirigoda, 7.3 ov), 3-47 (Fernando, 12.4 ov), 4-48 (GR Perera, 13.5 ov), 5-75 (Namal, 23.3 ov), 6-162 (Dissanayake, 41.4 ov), 7-165 (Cooray, 42.1 ov), 8-168 (Vithana, 42.5 ov), 9-170 (Abeykoon, 43.2 ov), 10-172 (Madusanka, 43.5 ov)
Sri Lanka Air Force Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lakshitha9   22915-54.003.22
Priyankara9   03133-18.003.44
LAH de Silva9   1230---2.56
KMS de Silva7   04234-14.006.00
Isanka9   1370---4.11

Sri Lanka Air Force Sports Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*KA Kumarast Fernando b Madusanka2729 6-93.10
WA Erangarun out (NANN Perera)3056 2-53.57
BRP Mendisc GR Perera b Dissanayake413 --30.77
DHA Isankac Namal b Madusanka1937 3-51.35
+PMSM Fernandonot out2037 2-54.05
KST Pereranot out810 1-80.00
GS Priyankaradid not bat      
MKGCP Lakshithadid not bat      
LAH de Silvadid not bat      
BMRNB Ratnayakedid not bat      
KMS de Silvadid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)17
Total(4 wickets, 30.1 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Kumara, 8.6 ov), 2-69 (Mendis, 15.6 ov), 3-69 (Eranga, 16.1 ov), 4-106 (Isanka, 25.1 ov)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
KRS Perera3   0200---6.67
Abeykoon3   1100---3.33
NANN Perera9   032011-3.56
Madusanka7   13221-21.004.57
Vithana2   030---1.50

--> The match was reduced to 44 overs per side, Sri Lanka Air Force Sports Club target was 179 runs
--> When play was halted Sri Lanka Air Force Sports Club needed to have scored 95 runs to win
--> KRS Perera made his last appearance in List A matches
--> PDMA Cooray passed his previous highest score of 18 in List A matches
--> MWB Dissanayake passed his previous highest score of 21 in List A matches
--> DHA Isanka passed his previous highest score of 11 in List A matches
--> KMS de Silva achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches when he dismissed SI Vithana in the Burgher Recreation Club innings (previous best was 2-26)

Helicopter landing stopped play at BRC 108/5 off 34.3 overs, 5 overs lost
Helicopter landing stopped play at BRC 119/5 off 36.3 overs, 1 overs lost