Central Zone Under-16s v East Zone Under-16s
Vijay Hazare Trophy 1991/92 (Quarter-Final)
VenueDeccan Gymkhana Ground, Pune on 1st February 1992 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Zone Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCentral Zone Under-16s won by 30 runs
UmpiresVS Rajan, SK Tarapore

Central Zone Under-16s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
R Sharmast Zuffri b Sinha55     
Mohammad Arizb Sajid120     
S Abbas Alic Sajid b SS Das56     
*A Mathurb Sajid24     
M Saifb Sajid0     
M Maheshwarinot out16     
SR Bajpaic Sajid b M Das7     
+Shahab Khannot out1     
A Solankidid not bat      
A Sharmadid not bat      
S Mishradid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 12 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)31
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)310
Fall of wickets:
1-108, 2-233, 3-263, 4-263, 5-300, 6-309
East Zone Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
M Das7   1381--42.005.43
Ashok Kumar4   0230---5.75
Jayachandra8   0460---5.75
Sinha10   0411--60.004.10
Sajid10   0633--20.006.30
Saikia2   0140---7.00
Swain8   0550---6.88
SS Das1   0101--6.0010.00

East Zone Under-16s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SB Sharmac Saif b Solanki35     
SB Saikiac Mishra b Solanki36     
CR Swainrun out4     
*+SZ Zuffrib Solanki92     
A Barikc Shahab Khan b A Sharma7     
SS Dasc Mathur b Bajpai33     
P Jayachandralbw b Solanki16     
Ashok Kumarc Shahab Khan b Abbas Ali10     
A Sinharun out1     
M Dasnot out1     
M Sajidlbw b Solanki1     
Total(all out, 46 overs)280
Fall of wickets:
1-88, 2-100, 3-104, 4-130, 5-208, 6-257, 7-272, 8-275, 9-275, 10-280 (46 ov)
Central Zone Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Saif7   0470---6.71
Mishra6   0320---5.33
Bajpai9   1371--54.004.11
Solanki10   0615--12.006.10
A Sharma3   0211--18.007.00
Abbas Ali10   1471--60.004.70
Mathur1   0140---14.00

--> Extras breakdown not available for the East Zone Under-16s innings

Extras in the East Zone Under-16s innings are shown as b 9, lb 12, w 22 which does not add to 44