Ireland v Indians
India in British Isles 1982
VenueOrmeau, Belfast on 27th May 1982 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIndians won the toss and decided to field
ResultIndians won by 5 wickets
UmpiresGC Archer, PFG Reith
ScorersGD McKillen (Indians), EM Power (Ireland)

Ireland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JF Shortc Parkar b Randhir Singh042--0.00
EA McDermottc Parkar b Shastri50961134-52.08
RT Willsb Patil2744533-61.36
IJ Andersonb Shastri72023--35.00
JA Priorc Parkar b Shastri32426--12.50
CCJ Hartec Shastri b Doshi42624--15.38
SC Corlettc Parkar b Doshi32325--13.04
+PB Jacksonc and b Doshi1633301-48.48
R Torrensst Parkar b Doshi3129--25.00
*M Hallidaynot out715191-46.67
AJ Hughesnot out055--0.00
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)14
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Short), 2-55 (Wills), 3-72 (Anderson), 4-92 (Prior), 5-93 (McDermott), 6-100 (Harte), 7-102 (Corlett), 8-115 (Torrens), 9-128 (Jackson)
Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Randhir Singh5   02611-30.005.20
Madan Lal5   0120---2.40
Patil9   0281--54.003.11
Nayak3   190---3.00
Shastri10   2203--20.002.00
Yadav9   2140---1.56
Doshi9   5114-213.501.22

Indians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*SM Gavaskarc Harte b Halliday2149553-42.86
RJ Shastrist Jackson b Anderson4387853-49.43
Madan Lalc and b Hughes3768664-54.41
SV Nayakc Jackson b Halliday134--33.33
Yashpal Sharmanot out1829421162.07
AO Malhotrac and b Hughes053--0.00
SM Patilnot out6861-75.00
+GA Parkardid not bat      
NS Yadavdid not bat      
Randhir Singhdid not bat      
DR Doshidid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 3 lb, 1 w)11
Total(5 wickets, 41.3 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (Gavaskar), 2-86 (Shastri), 3-87 (Nayak), 4-128 (Madan Lal), 5-128 (Malhotra)
Ireland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Corlett10   4230---2.30
Torrens5   1140---2.80
Halliday10   0342--30.003.40
Anderson10   2341--60.003.40
Hughes6   11621-18.002.67

--> The match was reduced to 50 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive