Central Zone Under-22s v West Zone Under-22s
CK Nayudu Trophy 1980/81 (Semi-Final)
VenueCuttack on 17th, 18th, 19th November 1980 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Zone Under-22s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWest Zone Under-22s won by an innings and 320 runs
UmpiresSR Bose, BR Keshavamurthy
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Central Zone Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Tandonc [unknown] b Lele10     
P Ashenc [unknown] b Parmar6     
MH Khanb Parmar0     
Sukhvinder Singhlbw b Lele0     
+K Nagarajb Parmar0     
*S Mehrotrac [unknown] b Dukanwala47     
V Gowlelbw b Parmar7     
V Sinhac [unknown] b Lele3     
Amir Singhb Dukanwala9     
Gajraj Singhc [unknown] b Dukanwala6     
R Adnaninot out5     
Total(all out, 42.5 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-17, 3-17, 4-17, 5-17, 6-38, 7-41, 8-79, 9-91, 10-102 (42.5 ov)
West Zone Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lele12   4353--
Parmar10   3214--
Kulkarni10   3180--
Hazare1   050--

West Zone Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SS Hattangadic [unknown] b Gajraj Singh32     
LS Rajputc [unknown] b Gajraj Singh40     
S Altafb Sukhvinder Singh20     
AN Pandyac [unknown] b Mehrotra18     
*+KS Morec [unknown] b Gajraj Singh184     
CD Parmarc [unknown] b Mehrotra55     
SS Hazarec [unknown] b Khan51     
SF Dukanwalac [unknown] b Amir Singh51     
RV Kulkarnib Sinha22     
RS Lelenot out32     
HM Kanjiac [unknown] b Sukhvinder Singh15     
Total(all out, 158 overs)541
Fall of wickets:
1-66, 2-86, 3-111, 4-201, 5-231, 6-351, 7-466, 8-466, 9-502, 10-541 (158 ov)
Central Zone Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sinha24   21091--
Adnani9   0360--
Gowle4   1220--
Mehrotra38   11252--
Gajraj Singh43   6943--
Sukhvinder Singh26   4912--
Amir Singh8   2181--
Khan3   0131--
Tandon3   0120--

Central Zone Under-22s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Tandonc [unknown] b Kanjia36     
P Ashenc [unknown] b Dukanwala25     
MH Khanb Hazare24     
Sukhvinder Singhrun out1     
V Gowlec [unknown] b Kanjia0     
V Sinhac [unknown] b Dukanwala2     
Amir Singhc [unknown] b Dukanwala0     
Gajraj Singhnot out2     
R Adnanic [unknown] b Kanjia25     
+K Nagarajabsent
*S Mehrotraabsent
Total(all out, 36.3 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-54, 2-70, 3-70, 4-73, 5-74, 6-74, 7-105, 8-119 (36.3 ov)
West Zone Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lele4   1110--
Parmar5   1310--
Kulkarni2   0100--
Dukanwala10   6233--
Hazare2   041--