North Zone Universities v West Zone Universities
Vizzy Trophy 2003/04 (Final)
VenueJamia Millia Cricket Ground, Delhi on 7th, 8th, 9th March 2004 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorth Zone Universities won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresA Banerjee, VB Mouli
RefereeN Swami
ScorersD Pandey, KK Tiwari
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

North Zone Universities first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Adnan Alib M Patel1343602- 
B Sharmac Bagul b KC Raval531341756- 
Sudhir Singhc Bagul b KC Raval25851462- 
+AS Sodhic Bagul b Solanki531221752- 
Amandeep Singhc KC Raval b Solanki1940471- 
*K Chowdharyc Popat b H Raval441862394- 
G Thagib H Raval501031507- 
A Sharmab H Raval21620-- 
I Saxenanot out1842263- 
D Sethic Tandel b KC Raval22674-- 
Waqar Ahmedb KC Raval011-- 
Extras(8 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 132.5 overs)296
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Adnan Ali, 12.3 ov), 2-92 (Sudhir Singh, 42.2 ov), 3-95 (B Sharma), 4-124 (Amandeep Singh, 57.1 ov), 5-200 (Sodhi, 87.1 ov), 6-248 (Chowdhary, 113.4 ov), 7-270 (A Sharma, 119.3 ov), 8-271 (Thagi, 121.4 ov), 9-296 (Sethi, 132.4 ov), 10-296 (Waqar Ahmed, 132.5 ov)
West Zone Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
N Patel20   8470-2
M Patel13   2411-1
Bala9   21601-
H Raval42   18533--
KC Raval22.53624--
Solanki23   1532--
Bagul3   190--

West Zone Universities first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NS Dhatrakb Sethi2236512- 
+VJ Tandelc Sodhi b Sudhir Singh8410916311- 
*DM Popatrun out (Adnan Ali)103128-- 
A Balast Sodhi b Saxena62636-- 
SP Bagulst Sodhi b Thagi17638941322- 
B Gonkalc Chowdhary b Saxena1890106-- 
H Ravalc Sodhi b Saxena29891113- 
KC Ravalb Thagi125-- 
M Patelc B Sharma b Saxena31818-- 
N Patelnot out6712118581 
BD Solankib Waqar Ahmed01223-- 
Extras(18 b, 4 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)26
Total(all out, 153.2 overs)442
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (Dhatrak, 10.1 ov), 2-82 (Popat, 19.4 ov), 3-108 (Bala, 29.4 ov), 4-135 (Tandel, 39.2 ov), 5-193 (Gonkal, 71 ov), 6-278 (H Raval, 102.1 ov), 7-279 (KC Raval, 103.1 ov), 8-290 (M Patel, 108.4 ov), 9-424 (Bagul, 147.5 ov), 10-442 (153.2 ov)
North Zone Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqar Ahmed21.23771-2
Amandeep Singh7   13001-
B Sharma4   1100--
Sethi28   7761--
Saxena47   141054--
Sudhir Singh14   5281--
Thagi29   5802-1
Adnan Ali1   080--
Chowdhary2   160--

North Zone Universities second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Adnan Alib H Raval93758-- 
B Sharmac Solanki b H Raval611221736- 
*K Chowdharyc Dhatrak b H Raval922231- 
Sudhir Singhc KC Raval b Solanki1330272- 
+AS Sodhic Tandel b Solanki1928273- 
Amandeep Singhc Tandel b Solanki4649488- 
G Thagib Gonkal102838-- 
A Sharmanot out1942552- 
I Saxenac Bala b Popat74739-- 
D Sethinot out012-- 
Waqar Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 4 nb)9
Total(8 wickets, 67 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Adnan Ali, 12.4 ov), 2-63 (Chowdhary, 22.2 ov), 3-104 (Sudhir Singh), 4-111 (Sodhi, 36.5 ov), 5-149 (B Sharma, 45 ov), 6-172 (Amandeep Singh, 50.4 ov), 7-191 (Thagi, 53.1 ov), 8-202
West Zone Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
N Patel6   1180--
M Patel5   0160-1
H Raval20   4533--
Bala2   120-1
KC Raval4   0120--
Solanki20   4843-2
Gonkal7   561--
Dhatrak1   040--
Popat2   021--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.