Rest of India Under-16s v Central Zone Under-16s
Polly Umrigar Trophy 1998/99
VenueVishkarma High School Ground, Rohtak on 1st February 1999 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Zone Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCentral Zone Under-16s won by 16 runs
UmpiresDes Raj, HS Sekhon

Central Zone Under-16s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Tomarrun out911101-81.82
SM Dholpurec Kali b Talukdar1426402-53.85
AG Kapoorrun out46741006-62.16
*+PP Malviyac Indulkar b Patel55911062160.44
S Dixitlbw b Jhunjhunwala1125241-44.00
AS Naidulbw b Patel41111--36.36
Ankush Singhst Vikram Kumar b Patel36610--4.55
A Dhagamwarnot out2222263-100.00
S Upadhyayc Talukdar b Patel115--100.00
Harjeet Singhc Indulkar b Patel236--66.67
YR Panchalnot out002--0.00
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 9 w)17
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Tomar, 2.2 ov), 2-44 (Dholpure, 9.2 ov), 3-117 (Kapoor), 4-140 (Dixit, 36.3 ov), 5-152 (Malviya, 39.1 ov), 6-153 (Naidu, 39.4 ov), 7-160 (Ankush Singh, 41.4 ov), 8-169 (Upadhyay, 43.5 ov), 9-179 (Harjeet Singh, 45.3 ov)
Rest of India Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kali4   02701--6.75
Talukdar6   02813-36.004.67
Karavadra9   2190---2.11
Mondal9   0360---4.00
Joon10   03305--3.30
Patel6   0205--7.203.33
Jhunjhunwala2   0131--12.006.50

Rest of India Under-16s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Vigb Upadhyay063--0.00
*+Vikram Kumarc Dholpure b Dixit1334541-38.24
VA Indulkarc Malviya b Upadhyay013--0.00
DA Chouguleb Harjeet Singh5565781-84.62
AA Jhunjhunwalac Ankush Singh b Harjeet Singh035--0.00
D Joonc and b Ankush Singh3665883-55.38
HK Kalic Tomar b Harjeet Singh376--42.86
US Karavadrac Malviya b Panchal2131381-67.74
D Mondalc Dixit b Ankush Singh1712253-141.67
MD Talukdarc Dixit b Ankush Singh1414142-100.00
JD Patelnot out112--100.00
Extras(3 lb, 5 w)8
Total(all out, 39.4 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Vig, 1 ov), 2-3 (Indulkar, 2.1 ov), 3-51 (Vikram Kumar, 13.1 ov), 4-53 (Jhunjhunwala, 14.2 ov), 5-84 (Chougule, 22.5 ov), 6-88 (Kali, 24.2 ov), 7-124 (Karavadra, 33.2 ov), 8-144 (Joon, 36.4 ov), 9-166 (Mondal, 39.2 ov), 10-168 (Talukdar, 39.4 ov)
Central Zone Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Upadhyay7   12024-21.002.86
Ankush Singh7.404431-15.335.74
Dixit9   1321--54.003.56
Harjeet Singh8   0343--16.004.25
Panchal8   0351--48.004.38

--> The match was reduced to 46 overs per side