Duke of Norfolk's XI v Australians
Australia in British Isles 1997
VenueArundel Castle Cricket Club Ground, Arundel on 15th May 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAustralians won by 113 runs
UmpiresA Clarkson, R Palmer

Australians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ME Waughc Ward b Whittall46     
*MA Taylorb Emburey45     
SR Waughst A Flower b GW Flower27     
RT Pontingb Emburey13     
JL Langerc Ward b Radford22     
MJ Slaternot out50     
+IA Healynot out15     
BP Juliandid not bat      
JN Gillespiedid not bat      
MS Kasprowiczdid not bat      
GD McGrathdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)17
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-101 (ME Waugh), 2-107 (Taylor), 3-143 (SR Waugh), 4-143 (Ponting), 5-190 (Langer)
Duke of Norfolk's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Radford10   0521--60.005.20
Foster7   0260---3.71
Whittall10   0451--60.004.50
Capel4   0210---5.25
Emburey10   2252--30.002.50
GW Flower9   1551--54.006.11

Duke of Norfolk's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GW Flowerc Langer b Julian26     
JW Hallb Kasprowicz4     
TS Curtisc Healy b Kasprowicz2     
+A Flowerb Gillespie2     
TC Waltonc and b Kasprowicz3     
DM Wardc Healy b Gillespie2     
AR Whittalllbw b Gillespie2     
*JE Embureyc Gillespie b ME Waugh29     
DJ Capelc Langer b Gillespie5     
NV Radfordnot out30     
NA Fosterc Healy b Julian1     
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb, 11 w)16
Total(all out, 34.5 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Hall), 2-31 (Curtis), 3-39 (A Flower), 4-43 (Walton), 5-45 (GW Flower), 6-47 (Whittall), 7-51 (Ward), 8-59 (Capel), 9-119 (Emburey), 10-122 (Foster)
Australians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McGrath10   1370---3.70
Kasprowicz7   0173--14.002.43
Gillespie6   2214--9.003.50
ME Waugh4   0231--24.005.75

12th Men: R Thelwell (Duke of Norfolk's XI) and AC Gilchrist (Australians)
Attendance: Approx. 8000





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive