Ireland v South Africans
South Africa in British Isles 1947
VenueOrmeau, Belfast on 14th July 1947 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossIreland won the toss and decided to field
ResultIreland won by 6 wickets
UmpiresRJ Baxter, N Petts

South Africans inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DV Dyerlbw b Boucher15     
B Mitchellc Shearer b Boucher24     
GM Fullertonb Boucher8     
*AD Nourseb Boucher5     
KG Viljoenb Hill17     
DW Begbiec Boucher b Bowden17     
TA Harrisb Boucher0     
LTD Tuckettrun out5     
VI Smithc Crothers b Boucher9     
LW Paynb Boucher0     
+JD Lindsaynot out10     
Extras(4 b)4
Total(all out, 52.5 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-42, 3-48, 4-65, 5-80, 6-90, 7-90, 8-97, 9-97, 10-114 (52.5 ov)
Ireland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Morrison4   180--
Ingram16   4420--
Bowden10   3151--
Hill4   181--

Ireland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GC Morrisonc Nourse b Tuckett2     
JS Pollockb Tuckett9     
CE Posnettc Nourse b Tuckett9     
E Ingramc Dyer b Tuckett5     
*EDR Shearerc Fullerton b Viljoen43     
RJ Barnesc Fullerton b Harris57     
WE Haughtonb Begbie2     
JC Boucherst Lindsay b Dyer24     
J Bowdenb Fullerton19     
JW Hillst Lindsay b Mitchell14     
+GM Crothersnot out6     
Extras(5 b, 7 lb)12
Total(all out, 55.2 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-19, 3-25, 4-36, 5-119, 6-122, 7-152, 8-170, 9-196, 10-202 (55.2 ov)
South Africans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tuckett14   3234--
Nourse6   370--
Payn10   2250--
Smith3   0130--
Harris5   0361--
Dyer5   0221--
Mitchell4   0251--
Viljoen2   091--
Begbie2   071--

--> Ireland batted on after winning





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive